17-05-2019: Nelson Lima received the "Education and Training in Biotechnology" award

28-11-2018: CEB is proud to house 3 highly cited researchers

21-03-2018: Margarida Fernandes wins Medal of Honor L'Oréal Portugal

16-10-2017: GeLife wins "Food & Nutrition Awards 2017"

28-09-2016: Prize awarded to Prof Artur Cavaco Paulo in China

26-06-2016: Biofilms7 international meeting awards prizes to CEB researchers

03-04-2016: Fórmula d’Avó, Lda. awarded with the 1st Prize in the Category of New Projects of the National Agricultural Prize 2015

18-03-2016: Nelson Lima awarded with the title of Professor Honoris Causa at UF Pernambuco, Brazil

12-12-2015: Helder Lopes distinguished by American Society for Microbiology at MicroBiotec 2015

12-12-2015: Best Poster Presentation Prize to Thalita Calado at MicroBiotec 2015

10-09-2015: NUTRICAP Project wins Food & Nutrition Awards 2015

22-12-2014: CEB awarded by FCT with EXCELLENT in the 2013 Evaluation of R&D Units

22-10-2014: Ana Júlia Cavaleiro awarded by NASA

21-10-2014: Hottest Article in Chemical Engineering (WILEY)

07-10-2014: The Federal University of Pernambuco pays tribute to the Director of Micoteca UMinho

01-10-2014: Best poster award in the 3rd International Conference on Responsible Use of Antibiotics in Animals

10-07-2014: Miguel Cerqueira awarded by IUFoST as an Outstanding Young Scientist

19-12-2013: Fermentum elected as the agroindustrial start-up of the year

06-12-2013: Best poster award at MicroBiotec'13 - Congress of Microbiology and Biotechnology

28-11-2013: Cláudia Botelho: European Award in Biomaterials

21-11-2013: Alcoholic Coffee in the TIME's The Best Inventions of the Year

26-10-2013: NASA awarded Angela Abreu with Best Oral Presentation at the International Workshop on Environment and Alternative Energy

18-09-2013: Eugénia Nogueira awarded with the Best Prize at Faraday Discussion 166: Self-Assembly of Biopolymers

11-09-2013: Franklim Nóbrega, doutorando do CEB em Bioengenharia, selecionado entre os melhores estudantes do mundo

12-12-2012: Spinoff premiada na 8ª edição do Concurso Nacional de Inovação BES [PT]

05-12-2012: CEB’s researcher awarded with an Advanced Grant of the European Research Council

16-07-2012: Best poster award at the II International Conference on Viruses and Microbes

01-05-2012: Projeto desenvolvido pelo CEB e pela ION Lda. vence Prémio Nacional de Inovação Ambiental 2012

04-01-2012: José Teixeira distinguido com "Seeds of Science" em Engenharia e Tecnologias [pt]

07-12-2011: Projeto do CEB / IPC premiado na 7ª edição do concurso nacional de Inovação BES [pt]

01-12-2011: Best poster award at the MicroBiotec'11 - Congress of Microbiology and Biotechnology 2011 conference

06-11-2011: Daniel Machado wins "Best Poster Award" at the Workshop Systems and Synthetic Biology

27-10-2011: Investigadores do CEB premiados na Semana da Escola de Engenharia [pt]

31-12-2010: Biomode, a CEB's spinoff company, awarded with the Act COTEC initiative

20-12-2010: SilicoLife wins “Atreve-te 2010″ Entrepreneurship Award

04-05-2010: Isabel Rocha distinguida com o "2009 MIT-Portugal Educational Innovation Award" [pt]

22-09-2009: Daniela Mesquita received the Best Poster Award at the "ENGENHARIA09"

14-09-2009: Madalena Alves distinguished with Doctor Honoris Causa by Universitatea Tehnica "Gh. Asachi" Iasi, Romania

07-07-2009: Daniel Machado received the Best Poster Award at the 1st Annual MIT-Portugal Conference - Engineering for Better Jobs

19-05-2009: Two works of CEB researchers on Food Technology were among the five finalists for the 2009 George F. Stewart IFT International Research Paper Competition

01-03-2009: Isabel Rocha receives Dupont European University Support Program Award

30-01-2008: Nuno Azevedo receives the GlaxoSmithKline Award at Idea Spring event

24-11-2007: Manuel Mota é Membro Conselheiro da Ordem dos Engenheiros

23-09-2007: BRIDGE Researchers awarded at 11th World Congress on Anaerobic Digestion

12-07-2007: Teresa Tavares (DEB) e Isabel Neves (DQ) vencem ex-aequo o Prémio Nacional de Inovação Ambiental 2007

30-01-2007: José Teixeira contemplado pela FCT com o “Estímulo à Excelência”

06-12-2006: Prémio CUF 2005: Menção Honrosa para tese de Doutoramento de Lígia Rodrigues

07-06-2006: Madalena Alves e colaboradores vencem Prémio Nacional de Inovação Ambiental 2006

05-12-2005: Projeto do CEB na área das Energias Renováveis entre os vencedores da 1ª edição do Concurso Nacional de Inovação BES [pt]

25-11-2004: Manuel Mota contemplado pela FCT com o “Estímulo à Excelência”

02-09-2004: Lettinga Award 2004 attributed to Madalena Alves